Aging Gracefully . . .

It is always fun for me to return to some of my favorite photo places and see if something I had previously photographed, could be reinterpreted from a fresh perspective. I have photographed this rusted fire escape a couple of times before, but this time, there was a different emotional response. I was taken by the delicate, little rosettes on the fire escape. How wonderful that whoever designed it, thought to add a touch of flair to what could have been, just another fire escape. And little did they know way back then, that a photographer would become taken by its design and natural rusting tones years later.

Photo notes: Late nineteenth century building with fire escape is resting peacefully in a small Texas town. Captured with a NikonD850/Nikon 70-200mm @145mm, from across the street.

Leave a comment